Bachelorette Parties and Lazy Sundays


This weekend I hosted my sister’s Bachelorette Fiesta! It was a fun night with tacos, gifts, some mixed drinks and a slumber party with french toast and OJ in the morning. See some of the photos below:











Only 1 week and 5 days until we have the rehearsal dinner and before we know it we’ll be dancing and partying it up at the reception! I still have to figure out what my toast will be…it’s harder to come up with something than I thought. I want to sweet, but not too cheesy and yet not too crazy.

Anyways, I’m super excited and can’t wait. My dad and uncle are going to sing/play guitar at the wedding. Tears! It’s going to be so emotional, yet so amazing :). I love Adam (Emily’s fiancé) and I know they are going to be SO happy.

Speaking of the wedding – I finally figured out what my hair will be like. It’s so short I was afraid it woudn’t go into an updo, but I’m going to have it professionally done, similar to this:



Then twisted under in the back kind of like this (I clearly cannot do by myself):


So that’s what’s new with me. To close…here are a few fun things to get you inspired! I don’t have links and these are pretty eclectic…but I love the textures and colors of each:









Leave a Reply

