Easter Embroidery Hoop


Here is my first (and very easy) tutorial! Now, I did this at work and only had the camera on my phone so the pictures aren’t great, but you get the idea.

The end result:



Okay, here are the tools I used for my little Easter rabbit. I used scraps of fabric and a fairly small embroidery hoop. For the bunny template I went to marthastewart.com and then rounded out my tools with scissors, pins, a needle and white quilting thread.



Pin your rabbit silhouette securely in place.



Thread your needle and tie a knot in the end. I started by securing the knot behind the rabbits foot, (so you won’t see it behind the backing fabric). Then, stitch the rabbit to the backing fabric using a common applique stitch called a Fell Stitch.


Happy crafting!

2 thoughts on “Easter Embroidery Hoop

Leave a Reply

