Monday


Today, I put in applications at two different school systems to be a substitute teacher. I’m actually really excited and since nothing else seems to be panning out I figure I might as well give it a try. Plus, before I wanted to be a graphic designer I wanted to be a teacher. I even did student teaching in high school, but one of my students said I’d make a horrible teacher…and then I smacked him. Haha, not really, but he did say that and I should have at least pushed him or something, that’s just mean. Little punk.

Back to real life – my sister picked out her wedding dress and it is gorgeous! It is the dress I wanted when I got married, but since I have a large chest area, I couldn’t get it. I admit, I may be living vicariously through her wedding and making sure that everything she wants is perfect, but I think that’s okay.

Here’s a picture of our awesome bridesmaids’ dresses:

Yay for cute summer wedding!!

2 thoughts on “Monday

  1. I think you are a younger, more organized version of myself. No just kidding. But I, too, aspired to be a teacher then got freaked out by lesson plans, decorative vests and having 24 students rely on my daily. AH! So I went with passion no. 2 and am now a graphic designer! Just last month I was talking about applying to sub… it’s like being a teacher w/out all the huge responsibility! Seems perfect right? Kudos to you for actually applying already. I have not taken the step!

    p.s. the b.m. dress is suuuuper cute!!!

  2. so, i saw the picture of you and the dress before I read your entry, and totally thought, “that looks like such a dannielle dress!” šŸ™‚ You might just have to help me do some planning whenever I hit that level in my relationship šŸ™‚ miss you!

Leave a Reply

